Library Board of Trustees

Library Board of Trustees:

The Public Library Board of Trustees supervises the affairs and management of the Butte-Silver Bow public library according to Montana law (MCA Title 22). Monthly meetings are held on the second Wednesdays of the month at the public library and/or online at 5pm, public is welcome. Please contact the Library Director for instructions on how to attend online. Meeting agendas are posted in the library & online on Monday before the regular meeting.

Library Board holds governing authority over expenditure of the public library fund, construction/lease of library buildings, hiring staff, setting compensation, and of the operation and care of the library. The Library Director serves as secretary of the Library Board, and under the direct authority of the Library Board.

Board of Trustees:
(Updated FEB. 2024)

Julie Bushmaker, chair
Michele Shea
Kay Vang
Eva Curry
Margie Mansanti

The Butte-Silver Bow Public Library Foundation serves to secure financial and in-kind donations for programs, services, collections, and capital projects in support of the library and its mission.  It is a 501c3 non-profit organization and meets quarterly.

Patty Higinbotham, President 
Paul Vang, Vice President